This article includes the following topics:
Archiving a conversation (Mark as Done & Send).
When you are replying to an email thread, you can "Mark as Done & Send" if you think this will be the last message of communication between your team and your client. The message is then archived and removed from your Inboxes. Archived messages are searchable by click on the magnifying glass.
Even if you aren't sure the conversation is complete, it's okay to "Mark as Done", which will keep your Inbox clear of inactive conversations. If the client continues the conversation and replies again, the message will automatically unarchive and appear in your Inbox.
Reopening a conversation
Conversations that have been archived (marked as done) can be reopened in two ways:
- By a team member or user responding to a archived conversation via email.
- By a team member viewing the archived conversation and reopening it manually
To reopen a conversation manually
- View the conversation by clicking the Inbox chooser dropdown menu and selecting Conversations marked as Done.
- Select the Options icon , in the viewing pane.
- Select Reopen conversation. The conversation is restored, and re-added to it's team inbox.
Deleting a conversation
If you have the proper permissions, you can delete conversations when they've concluded. Deleted conversations can only be restored while it is still being viewed.
Whether you have permission to delete conversations is determined by your administrator.
To delete a conversation
- Open the conversation and select the Options icon .
- Select Delete.
Note: If you mistakenly delete the conversation, you can select the Options icon and choose Undelete, while still viewing the conversation. Once you close the conversation, it cannot be restored.